CityOfPomonawithGoddess
Slide backgroundSlide thumbnail
Slide backgroundSlide thumbnail
Slide backgroundSlide thumbnail
Slide backgroundSlide thumbnail
Slide backgroundSlide thumbnail
Slide backgroundSlide thumbnail
Slide backgroundSlide thumbnail
Slide backgroundSlide thumbnail
Slide backgroundSlide thumbnail
Slide backgroundSlide thumbnail
Slide backgroundSlide thumbnail
Slide backgroundSlide thumbnail
Home  //  Government City Departments - 909-620-2311   //  Police Department - 909-620-2155  //  Traffic Bureau - 909-620-2081  //  Vehicle Impounds and Storage - 909-620-2155
Vehicle Impounds and Storage - 909-620-2155

 

Claim Your Vehicle:
Pomona Police Department
490 W. Mission Bl., Pomona, CA 91766   
909-620-2155 

PoliceBadge

 

  1. Registered owner with a valid Government picture I.D. and a licensed driver must be present.
  2. Proof of current vehicle registration or valid temporary moving permit.
  3. Outstanding parking citations must be paid.
  4. Pay administrative release fee.
  5. Get a written release from the Police Department
  6. Then you can claim your vehicle from the storage yard.    

 

 

30-Day Impounds:
On January 1, 1995, new laws were enacted relating to unlicensed drivers in California. Section 14602.6 VC authorizes law enforcement to tow and impound a vehicle for 30 days when driven by unlicensed, suspended, or revoked drivers. This means if you or someone who is driving your vehicle does not have a valid license and is stopped by law enforcement officers for any reason, your vehicle will be towed and impounded for thirty (30) days.

If it's your vehicle, it's your responsibility. Under section 14604 VC, the owner of a vehicle has a duty to ensure the person driving their vehicle possesses a valid license. If you allow or permit anyone, including your spouse, child, friend or relative to drive your vehicle and that person does not have a valid license, you will be responsible for towing and storage fees. You will not have access to your vehicle for 30 days.

If the vehicle impounded pursuant to section 14602.6(a) of the California Vehicle Code, the vehicle will be held in impound for a period of 30 days, beginning on the date in which the vehicle was impounded.

Post Storage Hearing:
The purpose of a Post Storage Hearing is solely for determining the validity of the vehicle storage.  The hearing is also to determine if a vehicle that is impounded for 30-days is eligible for early release pursuant to 14602.6 of the California Vehicle Code.  As a vehicle owner, you have the right to a Post Storage Hearing pursuant to 22852 of the California Vehicle Code.

The request for a hearing must be within ten (10) days of the date of mailing of the “Notice of Stored Vehicle”. Failure to request a hearing within ten (10) days of the notice, or failure to attend a scheduled hearing will end your right to a hearing. Information regarding this process is available 24 hours a day by calling 909-620-2081.

Pursuant to Section 22852 V.C., A hearing will be conducted within forty-eight (48) hours (excluding weekends and holidays) after your request has been received by the Pomona Police Traffic Services Unit. The Supervisor that reviews the matter will provide a written reply to you. You may also call 909-620-2081 for the results of your hearing.

To request a hearing, complete the request form and return it to:
Pomona Police Department – Traffic Services Unit
100 W. Commercial St.
Pomona, CA. 91768
Post Storage Hearing Hours: 8:00 A.M. – 10:00 A.M., Monday through Thursday (closed on Fridays and holidays).
909-620-2081

 

Scroll Up